Sea N Spots Guide Service Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0020 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 20 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 20 recommendations
5
20
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Great For Top Anglers
Best Vehicle
Best Spots
Good with Kids
Great For Novices
RT

Robert T

May 11, 2024
Trip taken May 11, 2024

Capt. Jason Thornton is an excellent guide with a warm and entertaining personality. He ensured we caught both quality and quantity of fish. His boat and equipment are top-notch. As a solid professional, he meticulously coordinated everything from our pick-up time to our fishing plan. We had a fantastic day of fishing and would definitely book with him again in the future.

Read More
AF

Ana F.

May 9, 2024
Trip taken May 9, 2024

Had a fantastic fishing experience in Corpus Christi with Captain Jason! He expertly guided us to the best fishing spots, even assisting with baiting hooks and casting for my son and me. The surprise birthday trip for my husband turned out to be a huge success, thanks to Captain Jason's expertise. He not only cleaned our catch but also shared valuable cooking tips. A huge thanks to Captain Jason, and we'll definitely be booking with him again soon!

Read More
TK

Tiffany K.

April 24, 2024
Trip taken April 24, 2024

An absolutely perfect day with Captain Jason! He exhibited the utmost professionalism, from detailed communication before the trip to exceptional service throughout. Captain Jason's attention to detail and dedication to ensuring our enjoyment made our vacation unforgettable. Highly recommend his services for an exceptional fishing experience in Corpus Christi!

Read More
BR

Brian R.

April 1, 2024
Trip taken April 1, 2024

Our fishing trip with Jason was outstanding! He was punctual, and we departed right on schedule. We had a diverse catch, including a stingray. Jason's engaging personality added to the fun, especially during our friendly men versus women fishing competition. Without a doubt, we'll be booking with Jason again in the future!

Read More
RH

Rob H.

March 20, 2024
Trip taken March 20, 2024

Captain Jason is committed to delivering the ultimate fishing experience. Despite less than ideal conditions, he expertly guided us to abundant fish. Throughout the trip, we caught well over 100 fish, thanks to Captain Jason's expertise. For an unparalleled fishing adventure, Captain Jason is your go-to!

Read More
ML

Martin L.

March 17, 2024
Trip taken March 17, 2024

Had an incredible time with Captain Jason from Sea N Spots guide service. Managed to reel in some impressive black drum and released a couple of oversized redfish and black drum. Brought home a nice haul of keeper-sized catches. Captain Jason ensured our catch was cleaned and packaged meticulously. Despite encountering rain showers on our return, it added to the adventure! Enjoyed engaging conversations with Capt Jason about fishing and life. Highly recommend Sea N Spots Guide Service!

Read More
TL

Tim L.

February 8, 2024
Trip taken February 8, 2024

Had a fantastic time fishing with Captain Jason. The service was top-notch, the boat was immaculate, and we had a successful fishing outing. We even cooked up some delicious black drum from our catch. Can't wait to get back on the water with Captain Jason. Highly recommend him to everyone.

Read More
KW

Khristopher W.

January 23, 2024
Trip taken January 23, 2024

Captain Jason ensured my son's first fishing trip, for his birthday, was unforgettable! His professionalism and patience allowed us novices to learn the ropes of baiting, casting, and hooking fish. We appreciate Captain Jason's genuine nature and assistance in cleaning and bagging our catch. Thank you immensely!

Read More
BP

Brian P.

January 19, 2024
Trip taken January 19, 2024

Captain Jason provided an exceptional trip for me and the kids. His expertise in finding fish and accommodating our needs made for an enjoyable experience. The included fish cleaning service was a great bonus. I highly recommend Captain Jason for a memorable fishing adventure with your family.

Read More
BD

Brandon D.

August 6, 2023
Trip taken August 6, 2023

Although I'm not an avid angler, my 10-year-old son had been longing for a saltwater fishing adventure all summer. After reading reviews, I chose to book a half-day trip on the bay with Captain Jason. Captain Jason reached out immediately after booking to inquire about any special needs or requests. My primary request was to create lasting memories for my son, and he did just that. He went above and beyond, ensuring our trip was unforgettable. Thank you, Captain Jason!

Read More
VM

Vidal M

June 3, 2023
Trip taken June 3, 2023

Jason was laid back and cool. Our group of four had decent fishing experience, and he wasn’t in our way but was there to help when needed. Just make sure to secure your hats and glasses, as they can easily fly off when the boat picks up speed. His boat was really nice and clean. We’d definitely go back with Jason again—he’s good people.

Read More
CL

Carl L

June 3, 2023
Trip taken June 3, 2023

We had a fantastic day on the water with Captain Jason. The ride was amazing, with plenty of sights to see. I highly recommend Captain Jason and this tour!

TB

Timothy B

June 2, 2023
Trip taken June 2, 2023

The captain made our family-friendly fishing trip a great experience, showing flexibility and understanding when it came to fishing with kids!

AW

Alanna W.

May 30, 2023
Trip taken May 30, 2023

Book your incredible experience with Captain Jason now! Captain Jason exceeded all our expectations throughout the trip. He provided a thorough safety briefing, navigated to prime fishing spots, and shared informative and entertaining facts. His dedication to ensuring a memorable experience for both kids and adults was truly commendable. Highly recommend Sea N Spots Guide Service!

Read More
TK

Tiffany K

May 21, 2023
Trip taken May 21, 2023

BEST DAY EVER! It's hard to put into words how perfect Captain Jason made our vacation. Capt. Jason went above and beyond throughout the entire trip, conducting himself with the highest level of professionalism. From the start, his fantastic communication and detailed maps on where to meet ensured our success, quickly answering all my questions. Once we met at the dock, the magic truly began. He instantly calmed the nerves of my 8-year-old daughter and mother and had us catching massive Red Fish within minutes of casting our lines. Capt. Jason continued to impress by helping us hook sea trout. It was incredible learning from him, as he is not only knowledgeable but also passionate about sharing his love for the sport. He even took the time to show my daughter how to use a cast net, demonstrating his impressive skills. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, Capt. Jason ended our fishing adventure amidst a pod of bottlenose dolphins. After the trip, he cleaned all our fish and even gave filleting lessons. The entire experience was perfect! Whether you're a professional angler or a family looking for a once-in-a-lifetime experience, I highly recommend Captain Jason. He is AWESOME!!!!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Reel in Big Fun with Corpus Christi's Top-rated Fishing Charters!

About Sea N Spots Guide Service Business Review


Discover what makes Sea N Spots Guide Service a top choice for fishing adventures in Corpus Christi by reading reviews from our satisfied customers. Our review page is filled with glowing testimonials from anglers who have experienced the excitement of fishing with us. Hear firsthand accounts of thrilling catches, memorable moments, and the exceptional service provided by Captain Jason and our team. Get valuable insights into the quality of our fishing trips, from the gear we provide to the expertise of our guides. Whether you're planning your first fishing excursion or are a seasoned angler, our reviews will help you make an informed decision. Join the ranks of our happy customers and book your fishing trip with Sea N Spots Guide Service today!


Sea N Spots Guide Service Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Corpus Christi Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Corpus Christi Bay, Sinclair Cut, Main Turning Basin, Industrial Canal, Croaker Hole, Corpus Christi Pass, Wilsons Cut, Avery Point Turning Basin, Oso Creek, Newport Pass, Emerald Cove, Shamrock Cove, Tule Lake Turning Basin, Tule Lake Channel, Atlantic Cut, Little Shamrock Cove, Oso Bay, Chemical Turning Basin, Cline Point, Turtle Cove, Viola Turning Basin, Pink Shack Cove, Packery Channel, Rincon Canal, Flato Cut, Viola Channel, Natural Channel, New Humble Channel, Natural Gut, Big Cove, Humble Channel.